Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Postby Dj 73 » Tue Oct 15, 2013 8:37 am

Hi, my name is Donna,

I recently visited the rheumatology department and happily they told me I didn't have rheumatoid arthritis but said its fibromyalgia! Lesser of two evils?
I'm just waiting for my antibody results to come back to me before I contact the doctor to see where I go from here.

My symptoms have been gradually getting worse over the last two years, can't pin point really when they started. I work as a carer in the community and it's starting to hinder my job! Never had time off through this but sometimes I could cry with the pain, mine is all over but a lot in my hips, affecting my walking!

I'm finding it difficult to except that with all this pain there's nothing to be found that causes it??? I'm trying to convince myself that's it's something else they've missed!

Today, the pain is in my neck and shoulders, I'm sat on the bed.....I'm supposed to be at work in the next half hour.....struggling to contemplate getting dressed.

Atm I'm taking 30mg of amitriptyline at night which helps keep me asleep, in the day I'm on co dydramol but they are working less now, only keeping pain slightly at bay for hour and half. I've found a box of tramadol and found it works better but have to make an appointment with doc before he will prescribe it! It's difficult for me to find time for an appointment what with my work!

Any advice you guys have will be greatly appreciated,

I'm feeling really p***ed off today. :scream-1:
Dj 73
UKFM Member

Re: Newbie

Postby debsmith » Tue Oct 15, 2013 9:12 am