Confused newbie.

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Confused newbie.

Postby Sye » Tue Nov 05, 2013 9:28 pm

Hi, I'm a 20 year old girl new to the fibro world.

I've been having issues with my health all my life however 4 years ago it began to get worse. I started to suffer from blackouts, severe joint and muscular pain which can leave me either bedridden or with mobility issues, IBS symptoms and migraines. In the last year they have been looking into the possibility of me having Multiple Sclerosis but in the last week after seeing a new doctor the possibility of having fibromyalgia is being thrown around. I'm hoping to find some help and information to help me deal with where this news could take me. I don't know much about fibromyalgia so I'm hoping to expand my knowledge on that as well and the help that would be available to me.

I'm a student currently on a gap year due to health reasons. I enjoy listening to music, reading and drawing and spend a lot of time with my dogs and other pets and family.

Its nice to meet you all,

Sye!
I am, and always will be
The Optimist,
The Hoper
Of Far-Flung Hopes,
The Dreamer
Of Improbable Dreams.
Sye
UKFM Member

Re: Confused newbie.

Postby FluppyPuffy » Tue Nov 05, 2013 10:02 pm

:welcome: to our little sanctuary Sye :cow-wave: :cow-wave:

Sorry to hear that FM has been thrown into the possible mix of things that may be behind your various problems and symptoms :( :(