New to it all!

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

New to it all!

Postby Lorirach » Tue Apr 08, 2014 6:01 pm

Hi,

I am new to forums as well as being newly diagnosed with FM. Finding it all a bit overwhelming. I have a wonderful husband who does try to understand but I guess unless you are in constant pain and are constantly exhausted you cannot understand what it is like.

Not really sure what to write as I am new to forums and really haven't got a clue what I a doing, but it's nice knowing I'm not alone and that this pain/exhaustion isn't just me finding a way not to go to work!! - I am a nurse but am currently finding it too much to manage a whole shift.

Anyway, just thought I would post a 'hello'.
Lorirach
UKFM Member

Re: New to it all!

Postby *Lisa* » Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:52 pm

:welcome: Lorirach :mrgreen:

You have come to a great place for advice, support and information.

Im sure theres others here who can help you with advice about work. We also have a DWP/working board with lots of topics about problems with working with fibro.
As a Public Moderator & Admin of this forum my opinions/views expressed are personal and are no more valid than those of other members and not necessarily those of UKFibromyalgia...Lisa
*Lisa*

Postby denys » Fri Apr 11, 2014 12:44 am

Hi and :welcome: to the forum :cow-wave: :cow-wave:
Denys

As a Public Moderator of this forum my opinions/views expressed are personal and are no more valid than those of other members and not necessarily those of UKFibromyalgia.
denys
UKFM Veteran

Postby Angie376 » Fri Apr 11, 2014 6:50 pm

Hi Lorirach. Welcome to the forum.

I felt the same as you about using forums but I have to say that I have found everyone on here, kind and supportive and I am sure you will do to. So if you ever need any advice or just want to rant, this is definitely the place for it. X

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk