Welcome to the Jungle?

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Welcome to the Jungle?

Postby MrSunshine » Wed Apr 09, 2014 2:45 pm

Hi, I'm Darren a 40 yr old male living in sometimes sunny Dorset. I have Dysthymia, which I've had since birth, and IBS and have recently been diagnosed as having Fibromyalgia (I'm still learning to spell it!). It's like a Triple Crown with no crown!OK, this is now officially the most gloomy introduction I've ever given.

I'm easy going and an open book so happy to discuss anything and everything. While I'll keep medical stuff for relevant sections in the forum I'm hoping to gather some information about Fibromyalgia...that is, useful information from actual sufferers rather than relying on Wikipedia. So not to be a taker, I'm a wealth of knowledge on anti-depressants if anyone needs any advice having been on them on and off for a long time and having been prescribed most of the many varieties available at some point (with Fluoxetine been the current tablet of choice).

I work full-time, though am off sick this week, as a Business Analyst but am hoping to get back into Web Design and I'm in the process of trying to get my own business going with the hope of living the ultimate dream of working from home (I set low standards). I write in my spare time and used to earn good pocket money selling articles online (sold over 300). I may do that again if time allows but then I do have my Oscar-winning screenplay to finish...I'm on page 11.