New to forum

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

New to forum

Postby TeejThorne » Thu Jul 10, 2014 10:58 am

Hi I am new here today. i have just been diagnosed with Fibromyalgia on Tuesday 8th July 2014. I have been having symptoms for about 25 years on and off, now the symptoms are just full on. I have been given Gabapentin to start with. Im 44 and i am an accountant. Typing and writing are very hard for me but most of all is the tiredness and fatigue especially if im having a bad morning as i drive to and from work 56 miles round trip.

Can anyone give me any advise this is all new to me xx

Thank you in advance

Tj
TeejThorne
UKFM Member

Re: New to forum

Postby denys » Thu Jul 10, 2014 2:01 pm

Hi Tj and :welcome: to the forum I have moved you into here as this is your introductory post and hopefully you will get more hits on this board than the other.

Have a read up of some of the posts that are ongoing at the moment and they should give you some basic information and show the types of problems and some solutions that members are describing.

If you need a specific question answering then please just ask, if you try to put things in the appropriate boards it makes things a little easier for other members to find your post and offer you some support especially during these early days, the thing that I feel is the most important rule for us is to pace.

Listen to your body when it runs out of energy then something has to give and in most cases its your health. I hope we can offer you what you need so look around and we are glad to have you :-D :-D :-D
Denys

As a Public Moderator of this forum my opinions/views expressed are personal and are no more valid than those of other members and not necessarily those of UKFibromyalgia.
denys
UKFM Veteran

Postby TeejThorne » Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:07 am