Telling people about it makes me feel better!

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Telling people about it makes me feel better!

Postby martyn » Wed Oct 22, 2014 8:11 am

I will apologise now because this is probably going to be a long depressing post but writing it down makes be feel better.

My name is Martyn and I have been fighting with this for 11 years now. I was a fit an active Scout Leader into mountain walking and loads if adventurous things.

2003 I started getting pain in my legs not sharp pain,I have always described it as if I have dug the garden and everything aches. I saw consultants and doctors. I had a good job and was on bupa. I was diagnosed with seronegative RA. I was put on celebrex and dam can't remember name (low dose cancer drug) and folic acid and then another drug. Nothing really seem to work. (Except all the dry skin went from my elbows).
I fought with pain everyday, looking back now I can see I was slowly going down hill but your the last to know. (There is a thing I have seen on Facebook - People with depression aren't weak they have been strong for too long).