One to show the non believer's

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

One to show the non believer's

Postby Seramis74 » Thu Mar 26, 2015 12:29 pm

I am new to the forum and read the list below, haven't been able to stop sniffling since. it took the doctor 2 years to diagnose my temporal arteritis, I was almost dead when I was admitted, then a year to diagnose the fibromyalgia, since then she has pretty much ignored me.

I used to be a Karate teacher and now feel my body is against me. I meditate, walk, do yoga, eat well, I am allergic to painkillers so it's either a night in pain or itching all over, nothing seems to help me sleep except the strongest sleeping tablets. I seem to be more depressed after taking these, is that normal?

I have no one to talk to and feel both ashamed that I am being so miserably depressed and sad that I can't seem to explain how much pain I am in. I have been told I am fit to work yet can hardly get out of bed in the morning. My partner is good with the practical, taking me to appts. getting my prescriptions, making me tea etc. but he is not able to understand what I am going through and says he doesn't need to read about it as it will only make him miserable and unable to do things for me.

My daughter has some dreadful problems of her own and I don't feel I can burden her with how I feel although I haven't been able to make the trip to see her and my grandchildren in months. I no longer drive, my life seems to be closing in on me and yet I feel pressure all round, financially, from the benefits people, from those closest to me to be well and not show my pain or distress.