Is this how fibromyalgia feels.

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Is this how fibromyalgia feels.

Postby Jennief1 » Wed Jul 08, 2015 7:22 pm

Hi everyone, I am new to this and am hoping someone will be able to help me. I haven't actually been diagnosed with fibromyalgia but my doctor has hinted at it. It all started for me with a sore, uncomfortable tongue, then my hands were cold and then the widespread muscle pain started and the horrible nerve pain. My hands no longer feel right, even my fingers hurt and everywhere aches. I have a horrible sensation in my spine and even my jaw aches making it uncomfortable to speak for long. I also get pins and needles and tingling. does anyone else get these strange symptoms? Any help or advice would be very welcome, thank you for your time. I forgot to say that I am 63.

Thank you.
Jennief1
UKFM Newbie

Re: Is this how fibromyalgia feels.

Postby Martinb » Sun Jul 19, 2015 2:21 pm

Hi

Sorry to hear about the amp toms you feel. For me it's more chronic fatigue and constantly moving back pain. I also suffer quite a lot from Fibro fog and have tummy troubles.

I'm a 52 year old male
Martinb
UKFM Newbie

Re: Is this how fibromyalgia feels.

Postby fluffycloud » Sun Jul 26, 2015 9:01 pm