hello all

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

hello all

Postby Nursey555 » Sun Dec 13, 2015 5:46 pm

Hi everybody.
Newbie here. Just been diagnosed and was wondering if anybody could answer my query?
Is it usual with fibro to have shaking hands and jerking hands? This bothers me. Especially the jerking. I keep dropping things! Or can't even pick stuff up sometimes.
Also. Do you still get confused and bad memory even if feeling otherwise pretty ok?
Thanks for any help or advice you can give me.
Nursey555
UKFM Newbie

Re: hello all

Postby FluppyPuffy » Tue Dec 15, 2015 4:18 pm

:welcome: to our little cyber haven Nursey555 :cow-wave: :cow-wave:

You're in good company on here, so hopefully you'll find some answers to your query, as well as support, understanding, and even a little bit of :bear-dancing: :bear-dancing: at times xx

Wrt shaking and jerking hands, for some it can be a problem associated with FM. They can start out of nowhere, as well as come and go, and for some, as a flare~up intensifies, or stress levels go up, so can the frequency and intensity of the shakes and jerks. They can also spread/affect other areas of the body as well, but to what degree and for how long relates to the individual. These jerks, twitches etc can also be a result/side effect of some meds too. General info about this tends to be incl in the Patient Info Leaflet, or you can ask your GP or local pharmacist for more info.

The foggyness can come rolling in at any time unfortunately, be it a day when everything seems to be going too fast for you to keep up with it, or one of those days that we donlt seem to have that many of ~ when things are behaving themselves more suitably and letting us feel a little less fraught about things.