Er. Hello

Introduce yourself and find fellow sufferers in your area or who share the same interests.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Er. Hello

Postby Unicorn Breath » Wed May 18, 2016 4:28 pm

No idea why I haven't registered here years ago.. but!

I am currently GP diagnosed with FM, but seeing Rheum. in a months time. My back ground is I have been receiving treatment for "pain" for around 20 years now. In that time I've had many different diagnoses, and treatment methods, and have spent a fortune on non-NHS treatment too (£600 Botox injections anyone?!). I've seen different rheumatologists, and mainly ended up spending time under the pain clinic.

Pain levels seems to reduce after having my sons (now 7 and 5) but over the last 2 years pain levels have been slowly rebuilding till they're now as bad as they have ever been.

I tick all the boxes for fibromyalgia.. I have extreme wide spread pain, and the painful points on me can be painful enough to make me see stars (and I gave birth with just gas and air (a long, slow back to back labour too!).. so I'm no wuss.) And intense, intense fatigue (but show me a working Mum who isn't utterly exhausted!)

But saying that, I'm not 100% sure its FM. My Vitamin D levels are, generally, very low.. under 10 is quite normal for me. After 6 months of extreme effort to get levels up, I have got it to 21, which is the highest its been since it was first tested 7 years ago.
My calcium levels aren't low (smack bang in middle of range it should be), but when I used to take Calcichew (so Vit D with calcium) I had 3 attacks of kidney stones caused by too much calcium in system.