Depressed

For all your questions and experiences of illnesses associated with FM e.g. thyroid, IBS, TMJD etc.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Depressed

Postby Lorrie82 » Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:24 pm

I keep having a go at my partner soon I'm gonna lose him which I don't want. How do I explain fibro mood swings and that 1 min ya fine and the next ur really low then alsorts go through my head. I wish he understood more bout fibro but I'm still learning things bout it. If u get what I mean. All I do is cry laterly and can't snap out if it. Also can't sleep. So any advice would b great. Does any1 get a low as this or is it just me as I do feel very alone at the mo. Xxx
Lorrie82
UKFM Member

Re: Depressed

Postby FluppyPuffy » Tue Jan 10, 2012 1:41 pm

Yes Lorrie, we do get low at times :( :( Depression is one of FM's sidekicks unfortunately :-x :-x I'm only recently starting to climb up from my latest fall down the hole, that's why we keep that rope coiled up in the corner. When one of us falls back in, the rescue party throw it down and help pull us out :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Have you tried showing your OH, family and friends the posts about the Spoon Theory and One For The Non~Believers?? They can help with giving no FMers an idea of how life can be for us.

Maybe you should think about going to see your GP if you keep feeling so low :dunno: :dunno: As well as meds, talking therapies are often available, which can help either on their own or being used together.

You're definitely not alone now you're with us :grouphug: :grouphug: You can always have a moan, ask a question, or just be a bit :crazy: :crazy: :crazy: if you want to. Altho we don't have a physical presence anywhere, that doesn't mean we can't be there for each other. Just knowing there is someone who understands how you're feeling, thinking and what you're going thru can even make a bit of a difference :hugs: :hugs: :hugs: