fibro and internal thrush

For all your questions and experiences of illnesses associated with FM e.g. thyroid, IBS, TMJD etc.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

fibro and internal thrush

Postby welshwolverine1969 » Mon Apr 30, 2012 3:13 pm

hi my name is jules i am a newbie to this site but not new to fibro i was diagnosed in 2010... they said it was the grief and shock of my mam dying that brought it on.. the doctor gave me a print out from the internet and sent me home...i hadnt even heard of it before so it was a bit off a shock to find out that all the pain i had wasnt the grief playing tricks with my head that it was in fact real and was not going away...took a lot to come to terms with..i am unable to take any meds at the moment as i am really sensative so am waiting to go to pain clinic although this seems to be a slow process applied for dla and got turned down so i have give up on that ...but getting back to my heading i have for the last 2 years been suffering with internal thrush which i might add is driving me insane i have had no end of tablets etc and it still doesnt want to go anywhere has anyone else suffered from this and could it be linked to having fibro does anyone know cheers jules x
welshwolverine1969
UKFM Member

Re: fibro and internal thrush

Postby masonsbarms » Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:15 pm

hi this may sound realy personal but if you have a partner and are sexualy active
have they been treated

only saying this as i get it when i take antibiotics and one time i could not seem to get rid
my gp gave me some cream for hubby as he said he needed to use it to

now if i am taking antibiotics we abstain untill thrush treatment has worked
dont know if any help to you xx
masonsbarms
UKFM Regular

Postby Adele » Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:22 pm