Eating and Fibromyalgia

For all your questions and experiences of illnesses associated with FM e.g. thyroid, IBS, TMJD etc.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Eating and Fibromyalgia

Postby zakibear » Mon Oct 08, 2012 5:32 am

I am interested in learning more about how fibro effects different peoples eating??

I have NO appetite at all, left to myself im not sure i would eat AT ALL.

I seem to accept fluids fine and will find myself thirsty, but i have to force myself to eat anything.

some days are easier than others, as with most fibro problems.

My family tell me i am a wonderful cook when i can manage to cook for them so its not that i cant fix my own food, i just cant face it when/if i do.

I would be interested to find out is this the same, opposite or how this differs in others.
zakibear
UKFM Newbie

Re: Eating and Fibromyalgia

Postby maxtomads » Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:57 am

Hi zakibear. I'm like you. I could live on a liquid diet - solid food exhausts me. I tend to go all day with drinks then have a meal at night when it's put in front of me. If him indoors isn't here I don't eat, not because I can't be bothered, I just don't want to. Seems every quirk can be attributed to fibro!!

Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain
Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain
maxtomads
UKFM Member

Postby *Lisa* » Mon Oct 08, 2012 9:26 am

Im living off cereal lately. No energy to shop let alone cook and my mind is so blank with fatigue i cant even think of what to buy thats cheap and easy/quick to cook and healthy so i end up buying boxes of cereal.

Looking round a shop makes my head :crazy: with all the different brands/prices so i opt for simple things as confusion sends me mad :crazy:

and if no one cooks for me its all i eat. Sadly doesnt effect any weight loss as i dont burn any calories being housebound alot. :roll: