Weird Symptom that dont seem to be Fibro?

For all your questions and experiences of illnesses associated with FM e.g. thyroid, IBS, TMJD etc.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Weird Symptom that dont seem to be Fibro?

Postby chattie17 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:24 am

Hello all
Im a newbie to the forum and wondered if you could offer me some advice.

First off, i should start by saying that i have not at this point been diagnosed with Fibro but when i read about the various symptoms it resonates with me more than anything else so i think its likely. I am as another member so eloquently put it 'in the NHS machine' and have had such a terrible experience that i have now made a formal complaint about my treatment - im waiting to hear a response from this.

To give you an idea of my symptoms; pain all over, but worst in my leg muscles which feel like the muscle tissue itself has turned to tree bark! it hurts. Tiredness to the pit of my soul at times. I shake if i get upset or stressed. muscle twitches. A constant pain in the muscles below my right eye with an attractive twitching nerve (people do stare), my body feels very tender in places and almost feels bruised, i get a very painful lump at the base of my skull on the right side that comes up and down, foggyness in general - sometimes i cant think of words or peoples names that are very dear to me!, nerve pain in my left foot and left hand, extremely painful sacroiliac joint on the right side, i've had vulvodynia for about 5 years, sometimes the cold air REALLY hurts my skin on my neck - its horrible. Im sure there are lots of other things but i feel foggy and cant remember. oh yeah - tinnitus - had that for ages too!