anxiety ?

For all your questions and experiences of illnesses associated with FM e.g. thyroid, IBS, TMJD etc.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

anxiety ?

Postby mrsmurs » Sun Dec 23, 2012 6:26 pm

hi all
im a newbie but wondering if this problem ive got is connected to fibro
here goes
i cant seem to control my nerves, i worry about stuff before it happens, i shake and shiver actually feel cold.
i cant sit still
i can go from feeling ok to a wreck in seconds
it can be something like kids playing out in the street near my car or most recent getting a dss letter with a form to fill in i just feel like i have to run get away out the house
i can wake up in the morning feeling like it, or if the slightest little thing can trigger it
am i going mad :yikes:
mrsmurs
UKFM Newbie

Re: anxiety ?

Postby FluppyPuffy » Sun Dec 23, 2012 6:42 pm

Anxiety is often associated with FM and quite a lot of us are affected by it in varying degrees. Like you, it can be the most innocuous thing that sets it off, but then all I can picture is the most catastrophic event possible happening.

There are meds and treatments that can help with it, it might be something worth discussing with your GP.

As for going mad, if you're not at the moment, then you will be soon now you've joined us :crazy: :crazy: :bear-dancing: :bear-dancing: :crazy: :crazy:
As a Public Moderator of this forum my opinions/views expressed are personal and are no more valid than those of other members and not necessarily those of UKFibromyalgia.

If your dog doesn't like someone, then you probably shouldn't either
FluppyPuffy
SITE ADMIN

Postby monica » Sun Dec 23, 2012 7:14 pm

I don't think you're going mad! My middle name is anxiety. If there's nohing to worry about in my life I'll soon start worrying and find something!

Hope your GP can help with meds if you go down that route.
monica
UKFM Member

Postby SharonL42 » Sun Dec 23, 2012 7:44 pm