Muscle Strains

For all your questions and experiences of illnesses associated with FM e.g. thyroid, IBS, TMJD etc.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Muscle Strains

Postby *Lisa* » Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:00 pm

Just wanting to know how many of you fibro peeps suffer from frequant muscle strains from doing little at all :?: and where :?:

I have been straining muscles for many many years now at least one every 3-4 months a muscle strains some where. My neck, lower back and sometimes thoratic spine added to that jaw lock and spasms :woot: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The latest one being today straining the sacroiliac joint. So again im on diazapam, morphine, anti-inflamms and am bed bound :sick:

These are all caused by severe muscle stiffness. With the one today, all it was , was sitting in the same position for too long! Iv had strains from bending, coughing, sneezing, twisting, turning over in bed! :shock:

There maybe an underlying problem which is currently under investigations and waiting on MRI results which is why im asking if any fibro's have the same :crazy:
As a Public Moderator & Admin of this forum my opinions/views expressed are personal and are no more valid than those of other members and not necessarily those of UKFibromyalgia...Lisa
*Lisa*

Re: Muscle Strains

Postby kitten » Sat Mar 21, 2015 2:09 pm

Hi Lisa
I have a muscle at the bottom of the left hand side of my stomach and if I overstretch or cough a lot it will go into a spasm and boy does it, hurt it :yikes: will take a couple of minutes before it relax it self :yikes: it seems to stay ok for a while then will have a run of doing it , did mention this once to a nurse . when I had to have a pre med before I had the T V T op done she had no idea what was causing it :roll: and that was roughly 4 years ago and as I mentioned it still plague's me

Hope you get a result soon Lisa
kitten
UKFM Member

Postby Zia2014 » Sat Mar 21, 2015 4:46 pm