lost use of left arm and hand completely....

For all your questions and experiences of illnesses associated with FM e.g. thyroid, IBS, TMJD etc.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

lost use of left arm and hand completely....

Postby shazbaz1971 » Thu Mar 12, 2009 7:49 pm

hi all

i have been diagnosed with fibro a year ago, having had many good and many bad days I have learnt to live with it altho found it hard to cope with it and accept as i was a PE teacher and part-time instructor in aerobics and the gym..

However for a while i was experiencing numbness n tingling in left arm and hand on n off for a while, on xmas eve i woke yet again with it numb and waited for it to come back to life but didnt so, i thought OK it will................no it didnt , 2 weeks later my hubby said you really should get to your doctors as i also kept falling over and my sight would suddendly go then come back , i did become anxious but just thought well its fibro or side affects to the meds i am on................

well i went to docs he listened , examined etc and then sat me down and looked at his notes on the screen he said well you have all the signs of MS - i was like WHAT !!!! I said no i have fibro he said, well your rhumo guy has questioned marked it at bottom of the last letter he received....

So i walked out of there in a daze, couldn't believe what i had just heard..............my doc also said it is common but unfortunate that some are diagnosed with fibro altho it's MS .............