Feeling cold all the time?

For all your questions and experiences of illnesses associated with FM e.g. thyroid, IBS, TMJD etc.

Moderators: perseus, *Lisa*, FluppyPuffy

Feeling cold all the time?

Postby nikkij78 » Tue Sep 07, 2010 11:26 am

Hi I'm new to all this so please bear with me!
I've read loads of books concerning Fibro and ME and find the symptoms confusing and not consistant. Does anyone else feel cold all the time? I have to sit with 2 doubled up blankets over my legs (as they always seem worse) even throughout the summer and sleep with two duvets (well if you can call it sleep :) ). I always feel i'm worse when the weather is worse, last autumn and winter was awful for me but now i'm much worse I'm dreading what was once my favourite season.
Does this affect anyone else?
nikki j
nikkij78
UKFM Newbie

Re: Feeling cold all the time?

Postby denys » Tue Sep 07, 2010 3:06 pm

Hi Nikki if you read some of the other posts on the forum you'll find that broken thermostats seem to be a common problem for FMer's some (like myself) get too hot and then too cold while some just seem to stick one way or the other have you tried extra layers such as long thermals under trousers, walking socks etc :?: :hugs: :hugs: :wave:
Denys

As a Public Moderator of this forum my opinions/views expressed are personal and are no more valid than those of other members and not necessarily those of UKFibromyalgia.
denys
UKFM Veteran

Postby pixiecat » Mon Sep 13, 2010 1:15 pm

Hi

I too have this, most of the time its feeling cold while everyone else is in tee shirt and shorts I am wearing the winter woolies!!
then I get hot flushes and have to strip off :roll: then half an hour later put the woolies back on again, its like a vicious circle.
Like Denys says go for layers that you can add or take away, I have never had so many cardigans of different types and thicknesses as
I have now, just to keep up the the temperature changes.

Good luck

Lorraine
pixiecat